VRPS Board of Directors

2019 VRPS President


Kim Turner, CPRP, CTRS

New Kent Co. Parks & Recreation


Executive Director

  James C. Stutts, CAE, CPRP, Executive Director

Welcome to the Virginia Recreation and Park Society, a private non-profit professional organization based in Richmond, and serving members throughout the commonwealth. Founded in 1953, incorporated in 1956, the Society's mission is "to unite all professionals, students, and interested lay persons engaged in the field of recreation, parks and other leisure services in the Commonwealth of Virginia into one body." The Society has a number of fine goals and membership services as well as a dedicated Central Office staff. I hope you will take a minute to review each of these to get a better understanding of the valuable work that the Society undertakes.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

2019 Board of Directors

President
Kim Turner, CPRP, CTRS
New Kent County Parks & Recreation
Work: 804-966-8502
kcturner@newkent-va.us

Vice President
Dan Smith, CPRP
Hanover County Parks & Recreation
Work: 804-365-4693
dcsmith@hanovercounty.gov

Treasurer
Jane Shelhorse
Fredericksburg Parks, Rec, & Public Facilities
Work: 540-372-1086 (209)
jcshelhorse@fredericksburgva.gov

Lay Member
Rita Miller
Virginia Department of Health
Work: 804-864-7897
rita.miller@vdh.virginia.gov

Board Member
Dean Crane, CPRP
Blacksburg Parks & Recreation
Work: 540-443-1101
dcrane@blacksburg.gov

Board Member
Arlana Fauntleroy, CPRP
James City Co. Parks & Recreation
Work: 757-961-1135 x132
arlana.fauntleroy@jamescitycountyva.gov

Board Member
Kat Fish, CPRP
Prince William County Parks & Recreation
Work: 703-792-8203
kfish@pwcgov.org 

Board Member
Michael Morris, CPRP
Stafford County Parks, Recreation & Community Facilities
Work:  540-658-4871
MMorris@staffordcountyva.gov

Board Member
Aaron Reidmiller, CPRP
Hopewell Recreation & Parks
Work: 804-541-2353 x201
areidmiller@hopewellva.gov

Board Member
Matt Spruill, CPRP
Colonial Heights Recreation & Parks
Work:  804-520-9392
spruillm@colonialheightsva.gov

Executive Director
Jim Stutts, CAE, CPRP
Virginia Recreation and Park Society
Work: 804-730-9447
jim@vrps.com

Contacts

VRPS Board:  board@vrps.com

Executive Board:  exboard@vrps.com

Committee Leadership and Board Liaisons:  Key Leaders Table.