VRPS Board of Directors

2017 President


LaTanya Turner, CPRP
Isle of Wight Co. Parks & Recreation


Executive Director

  James C. Stutts, CAE, CPRP, Executive Director

Welcome to the Virginia Recreation and Park Society, a private non-profit professional organization based in Richmond, and serving members throughout the commonwealth. Founded in 1953, incorporated in 1956, the Society's mission is "to unite all professionals, students, and interested lay persons engaged in the field of recreation, parks and other leisure services in the Commonwealth of Virginia into one body." The Society has a number of fine goals and membership services as well as a dedicated Central Office staff. I hope you will take a minute to review each of these to get a better understanding of the valuable work that the Society undertakes.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

2017 Board of Directors

President
LaTanya Turner, CPRP
Isle of Wight Co. Parks & Recreation
Work:  757-357-5951
lturner@isleofwightus.net

Vice President
Kirk Kincannon, CPRP
Fairfax County Park Authority
Work:  703-324-8584
kirk.kincannon@fairfaxcounty.gov

Treasurer
Aaron Reidmiller, CPRP
Hopewell Recreation & Parks
Work: 804-541-2353 x201
areidmiller@hopewellva.gov

Lay Member
Rita Miller
Virginia Department of Health
Work: 804-864-7897
rita.miller@vdh.virginia.gov

Board Member
Doug Blount
Roanoke Co. Parks, Recreation & Tourism
Work: 540-387-6061
dblount@roanokecountyva.gov

Board Member
Arlana Fauntleroy, CPRP
James City County Parks & Recreation
Work: 757-259-5377
arlana.fauntleroy@jamescitycountyva.gov

Board Member
Blythe Russian
NOVA Parks
Work: 703-359-4624 (221)
brussian@nvrpa.org

Board Member
Bill Sgrinia, CPRP
Danville Parks, Recreation and Tourism
Work: 434-799-5200
sgrinia@ci.danville.va.us

Board Member
Jane Shelhorse
Fredericksburg Parks, Rec & Public Facilities
Work: 540-372-1086 (209)
jcshelhorse@fredericksburgva.gov

Board Member
Margaret Thorne
City of Portsmouth
Work: 757-393-8481 (4102)
thornem@portsmouthva.gov

Executive Director
Jim Stutts, CAE, CPRP
Virginia Recreation and Park Society
Work: 804-730-9447
jim@vrps.com

Contacts

VRPS Board:  board@vrps.com

Executive Board:  exboard@vrps.com

Committee Leadership and Board Liaisons:  Key Leaders Table.