Eastern Service Area

Eastern Service Area Board of Directors

 

2018 Eastern Service Area

Board of Directors


Chair

Mark Palamarchuck

Portsmouth Parks, Recreation & Leisure Services

757-393-8481

palamarchuckm@portsmouthva.gov


Vice Chair

Andrew Rumsey

Chesapeake Parks & Recreation

757-382-1324

arumsey@cityofchesapeake.net


Treasurer

Roberto Ramos

Virginia Beach Parks & Recreation

757-385-0458

rramos@vngov.com

                           

Secretary

Regine Walme-Edwards

Isle of Wight County Parks & Recreation

757-365-6328

redwards@isleofwightus.net


Immediate Past Chair

Emily Upton

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-7268

eupton@suffolkva.us


Training & Education Chair



Membership Chair

Rebbecca Skinner 

Suffolk Parks & Recreation

757-514-4502

rskinner@suffolkva.us



Communications Chair

Angie Sims

James City County Parks & Recreation

757-259-5403

angie.sims@jamescitycountyva.gov

                                     


Assistant Training & Education Chair

Dr. Eddie Hill, CPRP

Old Dominion University

Human Movement Sciences Department

Parks, Recreation & Tourism Studies Program


Board Liaison

LaTanya Turner

Isle of Wight Parks & Recreation

757-357-5951

lturner@isleofwightus.net

 

                                              

 

Upcoming Events and Meetings

VIRGINIA RECREATION AND PARK SOCIETY
EASTERN SERVICE AREA
2018 MEETING and EVENTS SCHEDULE

Date, Time and Event:


ESA Board Meeting

July 12, 2018

10:00 a.m.

All VRPS ESA members

are welcome!!

 Place:


Portsmouth Sports Complex

1801 Portsmouth Blvd.,   

Portsmouth, VA  23704







 

Scholarship Opportunities!

The ESA has scholarships for the 2018 Annual Conference at 100% of the registration fee (excludes hotel, travel, meals).  Don't miss out on the opportunity to attend for FREE

Scholarship applications are only available for current members… so become a member TODAY!  Students, for $25, you can become a member! Then apply for the scholarship, and attend the conference this fall for free!  


The deadline to apply is 6/30/2018.


Scholarship information can be found on the Foundation tab.


 You must be logged in to see the information.  

General Information

EASTERN SERVICE AREA

Vision

To broaden and strengthen the knowledge, influence and diversity of the Eastern Service Area through effective communication, continuous partnerships, responsive services, increasing membership and member agency support.
 

Mission

To unite all Eastern Service Area members, professionals, students, and interested parties in the parks, recreation and leisure service field and provide the opportunity for networking, leadership, new and innovative training, education, scholarships and volunteerism, while fulfilling the mission of VRPS.


 Click here to view the Eastern Service Area by-laws.